20 April: Final Filming & Editing Continues

The past two weeks have been spent trying to gather all the remaining b-roll that is needed for our finished product. During the first week of April, Erin and Lauren went and shot some b-roll of HospiCare for use during our trailer and final film. We encountered some issues with wind, which made the content a little shakey and loud.

The bright side to the content is that we found shot some great footage courtesy of the changing light patterns due to the quick moving clouds. The light gradients are fabulous and offer unique footage.

We definitely learned to read the weather radar before attempting to do outdoor shoots. Regardless, we are learning ways to combat the loud wind noises and edit them out in FCP.

For now, our focus is on finishing up the trailer and starting on the transcription of the final product.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Kyla Shea. Bookmark the permalink.

About Kyla Shea

For some reason, this question always stumps me. Do I talk about my hobbies, my goals, my life? Or maybe create some silly sentence that complains about my inability to express myself in a small box. For now, let's just say, I'm a soph--wait, no, junior now, at Ithaca College in upstate New York. My major is journalism and writing is, here comes the cheese, my passion. I have been involved with publications since my sophomore year in high school, and five years later, I'm still going. Stick with me while I stumble through the next few years, learning to better my articles and photography, and perhaps create a blog along the way.